Davido & Olamide Emerge Top Winners At NEA Awards 2017 (See Full List)


Davido & Olamide Emerge Top Winners At NEA Awards 2017 (See Full List)

Nigeria Entertainment Awards (NEA) came around again for the twelfth edition, and was held at Symphony Space Peter Sharp Theater, New York.

Davido continued to shine as he picked up two awards at the just concluded NEA Awards 2017. YBNL boss Olamide tied with Davido as he also won two awards for ‘Album Of The Year’ and ‘Rap Act Of the Year’.

Sultry singer Seyi Shay was awarded ‘Afropop Female Artist Of The Year’. See full list of winners from the music categories at the NEA Awards 2017.


·      Album of the Year: Glory (Olamide)

·      Hottest Single of the Year: If (Davido)

·      AfroPop Male Artist of the Year: Davido

·      AfroPop Female Artist of the Year: Seyi Shay

·      Rap Act of the Year: Olamide

·      Dancehall Artist: Patoranking

·      Best Collabo of the Year: Iskaba – Wande Coal & DJ Tunez

·      Best Music Video of the Year (Director): Yolo- Seyi Shay (Dir: Meji Alabi)

·      Best New Act: Mayorkun

·      Indigenous Artist of the Year: Phyno

·      Diaspora Artist of the Year: Jidenna

·      Inspirational Artist of the Year: Sinach

·      Most Promising Act to Watch: Deshinor

·      Music Producer of the Year: Krisbeatz

·      African Male Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Toofan

·      African Female Artist of the Year (Non-Nigerian): Becca

·      AfroSoca: Machel Montano


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here